My Secret is My Silence, CD

My Secret is My Silence, CD

Regular price £10.00 Sale

My Secret is My Silence  (Roddy Woomble) PRCD21    Released 2006

Pure Records were delighted to be asked to release Roddy Woomble’s debut solo album.

Roddy, Idlewild’s front man and lead singer, took time out to work on this solo project with producer John McCusker and a host of fantastic singers and musicians, including Kate Rusby, Karine Polwart, John McCusker, Dave Burland, David Gow and Ailidh Lennon from Sons & Daughters, Rod Jones from Idlewild, Michael Angus, Michael McGoldrick, Ian Carr, Andy Cutting just to name a few!

Look out for the limited edition vinyl pressing which celebrated the 10 year anniversary of this release.

Price includes UK Shipping

1. I came in from the mountain

2. As still as I watch your grave
3. Every line of a long moment
4. My secret is my silence
5. Act IV
6. From the drifter to the drake
7. If I could name any name
8. Whiskeyface
9. Waverley steps
10. Under my breath
11. Play me something